Favourite Albums of 2011.

I ain’t no music critic. That aside, here are my 10 favourite albums from 2011.

10. Metals, Feist.

This chick is dope. ‘Nuff said.

9. Bad As Me, Tom Waits.

It’s unimaginable to me how anyone can listen to a Tom Waits record all the way through without a stiff drink in hand (preferably whiskey, scotch, or some sort of blend).

8. The King Of Limbs, Radiohead.

Then again, Radiohead could put out an album of complete silence and I’d love it. John Cage.

7. Allen Stone, Allen Stone.

The only reason this dude is so low on the list is because I only heard of him about a month ago (and I’ve listened to the album almost daily since then).

6. Father, Son, Holy Ghost, Girls.

Just heard of these guys for the first time this year and I likey. Listen to the track, you’ll see.

5. The Whole Love, Wilco.

Another solid album. Seriously, can these Chicagoans make a bad album?

4. Burst Apart, The Antlers.

I liked Hospice but I loved Burst Apart. I listened to this album countless evenings on the porch this summer and saw them live at the Mod Club. Good show!

3. Watch The Throne, Jay & Kanye.

Niggas in Paris. “Psycho, I’m liable, to go Michael / take your pick, Jackson, Tyson, Jordan, Game 6.” UGH!

2. David Comes To Life, Fucked Up.

Two words: Rock Opera.

1. Hurry Up, We’re Dreaming, M83.

“When I heard this album I went insane!” – Actual Person.

Leave a Reply

