Like a Phoenix rising from the ashes.

OK, that was a super dramatic title for a blog post and I’m totally being facetious.

I wrote recently that this blog was dead.

Yet, here I am posting on it again. Weird.

I suppose in one sense it is dead but in another it’s just beginning. I figured I would stay blogging here because I didn’t want to lose all of my posts from the past 4.5 years. However, this is a new chapter, if you will. It may not seem that way all the time as I’ll still be writing about many of the same sort of topics but mentally, emotionally, spiritually and physically I’m in a different space now so even if it doesn’t appear to be anything new just know that it’s bouncing around in my head in a new way.

That being said, I’m going to try and change things up a bit. As you can see I have a fancy new layout and I’m going to try and pull in more folks to write guest posts every now and then. Also, come March Christina and I will be embarking on a new adventure of pursuing intentional community with some folks here in Toronto. We’ve rented a house on the east side of downtown and five of us will be moving in together at the end of February. I’ll write more about this later but it should provide lot’s of material for blogging.

Anyways, just thought I’d update.

Peace.

1 comment

Leave a Reply

