Spring 2010 Courses.

Well, I can’t believe that I’m already beginning the second semester of my Seminary experience. So far it’s proved to be great and I really feel that this experience is continuing to shape me as a disciple of Christ. I constantly feel challenged both academically in my learning and practically in responding to the Spirit’s guidance and conviction. At any rate this new semester is shaping up to be even better. I’m really excited about the courses I’m enrolled in and my desire to learn and read has been renewed. One of my goals this semester is to treat school as a full-time job which means I’ll actually be doing all my reading this semester. Also, I went to the gym today for the first time in about 4 years and although it felt great I am even more out of shape than I had imagined. All in all, this semester will be challenging in many ways but I’m expecting it to be even more rewarding still. Here are the courses I’ll be taking this semester:

Towards a Christian Political Economy: The Writings of Bob Goudzwaard – Prof. Brian Walsh.

I’m really looking forward to this course. Although I’m not too familiar with Goudzwaard I’ve heard nothing but great things so I’m excited about the chance to read much of his work. As a bonus, Mr. Goudzwaard is in Toronto for a month and the first four classes will be seminars led by Goudzwaard and translated by others.

Personal Wellness – Prof. Wanda Malcolm.

This course will look examine what it means to be physically, spiritually, emotionally and relationally healthy.

Postmodernity – Pro. Brian Walsh.

I’ve already started engaging some of the authors we’ll be reading for this course and it’s a topic that I’m fairly interested in learning more about and it’s relationship with the church. Plus, the course is held in Brian’s office in Wycliffe which is super cozy.

Before and Beyond the Gospels – Prof. Ann Jervis.

Leading Missional Congregations – Prof. Merv Mercer.

Here’s to a good one!

1 comment
  1. Orlagh Turtle said:

    sounds very exciting Jonathan, way to go !! I shall be praying for you without ceasing..Love forever

Leave a Reply

